India At #TokyoOlympics Day 2: When And Where To Watch All The Action

Day 2 of the 2020 Tokyo Olympics will see the likes of Olympic medallists PV Sindhu and MC Mary Kom get their campaigns underway.

Day 2 of the 2020 Tokyo Olympics will see the likes of Olympic medallists PV Sindhu and MC Mary Kom get their campaigns underway.

After a sub-par day one, the Indian shooting contingent will be hoping to medal when Yashaswini Singh Deswal and Manu Bhaker take part in the women's 10m Air Pistol event. Deepak Kumar and Divyansh Singh Panwar will be in action in the men's 10m air rifle event.

London Olympics bronze medallist MC Mary Kom will face off against Dominican Republic's Miguelina Hernandez in the women's flyweight event. Sindhu, meanwhile, will face Israel's Ksenia Polikarpova in her singles group match.

Here is the schedule for day two from an Indian perspective.

6.30 am
Artistic Gymnastics - Women's qualification
Pranati Nayak
6.40 am
Rowing - Lightweight men's double sculls repechage
Arjun Lal and Arvind Singh
7.10 am
Badminton - Women's singles Group J
PV Sindhu vs Ksenia Polikarpova
7.45 am
Shooting - Women's 10m air pistol final (If qualified)
Manu Bhaker and Yashaswini Singh Deswal
8.35 am
Sailing - Women's one person dinghy - laser radial races 1 and 2
Nethra Kumanam
10.30 am
Table Tennis - Men's singles round 2
G Sathiyan vs Siu Hang Lam
11.05 am
Sailing - Men's one person dinghy - laser radial races 1 and 2
Vishnu Saravanan
12.00 pm
Shooting - Men's 10m air rifle final (If qualified)
Deepak Kumar and Divyansh Singh Panwar
12.00 pm
Table Tennis - Women's singles round 2
Manika Batra vs Margaryta Pesotska
1.30 pm
Boxing - Women's flyweight 51kg Round of 32
MC Mary Kom vs Miguelina Hernandez
3.00 pm
Hockey - Men's Pool A
India vs Australia
3.06 pm
Boxing - Men's Lightweight 63kg Round of 32
Manish Kaushik vs Luke McCormack
3.32 pm
Swimming - Women's 100m backstroke heats
Maana Patel
4.26 pm
Swimming - Men's 100m backstroke heats
Srihari Natraj

Where can you watch all the Olympic Games action: Sony Ten network are the official Indian broadcast partners of the Tokyo Olympic Games. The events will be telecast in English on Sony Ten 2 and Sony Six, in Hindi on Sony Ten 3 and in Tamil and Telugu on Sony Ten 4.

All the events will also be streamed on the SonyLiv OTT platform.

When do the Olympic Events start: The Olympic Games action starts at 6 am IST.

If you value our work, we have an ask:

Our journalists work with TruthSeekers like you to publish fact-checks, explainers, ground reports and media literacy content. Much of this work involves using investigative methods and forensic tools. Our work is resource-intensive, and we rely on our readers to fund our work. Support us so we can continue our work of decluttering the information landscape.

📧 Subscribe to our newsletter here.

📣You can also follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Linkedin and Google News
Show Full Article
Next Story
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Please reload after ad blocker is disabled.