Connect with us

UP Elections Trail: In Chillupar, BSP Rebel Rajesh Tripathi Hopes For A Hat-Trick

UP Elections Trail: In Chillupar, BSP Rebel Rajesh Tripathi Hopes For A Hat-Trick

Rajesh Tripathi, a BSP rebel, hopes to win from Chillupar for the third time. However, this time he is contesting for BJP.


Chillupar (328) is a part of Gorakhpur district and one of the nine assembly constituencies of Gorakhpur in the Purvanchal region. Gorakhpur is represented by MP Yogi Adityanath who has become a key campaigner of BJP in western UP. In 2012 the constituency elected Rajesh Tripathi, a BSP candidate to power. In this election he is contesting as a BJP candidate. Despite tough competition from SP and BSP, the BSP rebel is confident of coming back to power for the third time banking on his work of converting a foul smelling cremation ground to Chillupar’s only park situated on the banks of Sarayu. He is popularly known as ‘mashaan baba’.


MLA: Rajesh Tripathi (BJP)


Related Stories:

Education: Graduate from Gurakhpur University


Key rival candidates: Vinay Shankar Tiwari (BSP) and Ram Bhual Nishad (SP)


MLA Claim : He claims that the work for a medical college has reached its last stage, a fire station has been built. He has also worked constructing road, bridges and reaching electricity to hundreds of villages. Hundreds of families who could not afford for medical treatment were provided with financial assistance.


Voters Speak:

Election promises of providing electricity, roads and health services have not been fulfilled.


MLA has not visited the constituency after winning the election and not done any work.


During monsoon the sewage overflows and blocks the roads.


There are no government facilities in the constituency.


Election Date: 04/03/17
Result Date: 11/03/17
Phase: Phase-6




We are glad to bring you this fact check. If you are happy with our mission to keep the internet safe of disinformation, do support us by clicking on the link

(BOOM is now available across social media platforms. For quality fact check stories, subscribe to our Telegram and WhatsApp channels. You can also follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Linkedin .)

A Staff Writer

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top