BOOM UP Election Trail: BJP MLA Satya Prakash Faces Tough Battle In Meerut Cantonment

Faulty traffic lights and resultant jams one of the biggest challenges for 4-time BJP MLA Satya Prakash in Meerut Cantonment

Meerut Cantt. is part of Meerut district and one of the five assembly constituencies in the Meerut Lok Sabha constituency. The sitting BJP MLA Satya Narain Agarwal, is seeking a fourth successive term this time. The trading community dominates the constituency but have mixed views on demonetisation despite heavy loss of business in recent months. Following the SP-Congress alliance, the seat has gone to the Congress on which a hotelier, Ramesh Dhingra is contesting. The BSP has fielded a Jat candidate Satyendra Solanki.

MLA: Satya Prakash Agrawal (BJP)

Education: Unknown

Key rivals: Ramesh Dhingra (Congress), Satendra Solanki (BSP)

MLA claim:

Traffic jams and sanitation are a big issue. I promise to solve these issues if I am re-elected. During my term, I have helped to bring new police chowkies, overbridge and the construction of a new medical college.

Voters Speak

MLA has tried his best to resolve the issues but due to lack of co-operation from the state government, a lot of projects were left pending.

Election Date: 11/02/17

Result Date: 11/03/17

Phase: Phase-1

Show Full Article
Next Story