The 67th National Film Awards for movies released in 2019, which had been postponed in May 2020, were announced on March 22, 2021.

Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham

The Malayalam movie Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham by director Priyadarshan and starring Mohanlal won the National Award for the Best Feature Film.

Kangana Ranaut

For her starring roles in Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi and Panga, Kangana Ranaut won the best actress award. This is Ranaut's fourth National Award.

Dhanush And Manoj Bajpayee

Dhanush and Manoj Bajpayee won the National Award for Best Actor for their roles in Asuran and Bhonsle respectively. This is Dhanush's fourth National Award and Bajpayee's third.


The Sushant Singh Rajput starrer Chhichhore won the Best Hindi Film award.

Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan

Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan won the National Award for Best Director for the movie Bahattar Hoorain.

Pallavi Joshi

For her role in The Tashkent Files, Pallavi Joshi bagged the National Award for Best Supporting Actress. This is Joshi's second National Award.

Vijay Sethupathi

Vijay Sethupathi won the National Award for Best Supporting Actor for Super Deluxe. This is Sethupathi's first National Award.

Savani Ravindra

Savani Ravindra won the National Award for Best Female Playback Singer for the song Raan Petla from the Marathi movie Bardo.

B Praak

The National Award for Best Male Playback Singer went to B Praak for the song Teri Mitti from the Bollywood movie Kesari.